Asking Alexandria releasing new album ‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ on August 25

Fans at the Louder Than Life Musical Festival in Louisville, Kentucky next month can expect to hear some new tunes from Asking Alexandria.

The British rock luminaries have spent the past 15 years paving their way to the top league of international rock acts, garnering two #1 albums, four RIAA Gold-certified singles and a #1 Active Rock radio-charting single amongst several Top 10 landing hits.

Their explosive energy has captivated fans across the globe where the band has appeared on several of the largest rock and metal festivals and on sold-out headlining arena and club shows, earning more than 8-million followers across their social media platforms.

Asking Alexandria continue to raise the bar on their anticipated eighth full-length studio album ‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ due August 25 via Better Noise Music.

The 11-track album was produced and mixed by Matt Good (Hollywood Undead, From First To Last), and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Deftones, Metallica) and Will Borza.

The album is a culmination of the band’s career, melding their flagship sound with experimental electronics while its lyrics cover the band’s trademark themes of disenchantment, loss, anxiety, and dejection.

“‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ is the culmination of our entire journey as a band,” shares lead guitarist Ben Bruce.

“We worked really hard to incorporate every aspect of what our fans love about Asking Alexandria. We have taken elements from every single record we have ever written and pieced them all together to create one album. Our fans will find elements from ‘Stand Up and Scream,’ such as the synth-tinged breakdown on ‘Things Could Be Different,’ all the way through to ‘See What’s On The Inside’ on this album. Lyrically, the album explores themes of loss and struggle through to hope and finding your own inner strength. We are incredibly proud of this album, and we can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ Track Listing:

1. Bad Blood
2. Things Could Be Different
3. Let Go
4. Psycho
5. Dark Void
6. Nothing Left
7. Feel
8. Let The Dead Take Me
9. Kill It With Fire
10. Holding On To Something More
11. Where Do We Go From Here?

The band released the album’s first official radio single “Psycho” in June which was the #1 Most Added and #1 Most Increased Played Track at Active Rock radio for two consecutive weeks.

They also unveiled the vindictive, heavy-hitting track ‘Bad Blood’ and recently shared its lyric video.

Watch it, below:

Beginning the week after album release, Asking Alexandria will launch an extensive U.S. tour with The HU, Bad Wolves and Zero 9:36.

The “Psycho Thunder” tour kicks off on August 30 and stretches into early fall ending in Los Angeles, CA on October 8 with a few festival appearances included along the way.

One if the festival appearanes is at Louder Than Life.

They will play on Saturday, September 23, 2023, on the same bill as Avenged Sevenfold, Pantera, Falling In Reverse and Pierce The Veil.

More details are available at

Latest articles